First Posted: 7/27/2008

The JLW Mountain Laurel Lions Club celebrated its seventh anniversary Charter Nite with a dinner at the Woodlands on June 27. Anna Mae Laven was dinner chairman. Ann Gerrity gave the welcome address. The toastmaster was Eileen Yurish. The principal speaker was District Governor Pete Duda.
Duda installed the newly elected officers for 2008-09 and inducted new member Lita Insalaco, who was sponsored by Ursula Burke.
The 2008-09 officers are president, Vicki Kwiatkosky; first vice-president, Nancy Baiera; second vice-president, Kim Tambur; Secretary, Karen Daniels; treasurer, Marion Licata; financial secretary, Barbara Silvi; Tail Twister, Monica Chulick; Lion Tamer, Anne Gerrity; membership chair Eileen Yurish.
Board of directors, (four-year term) Kariann Iskra and Leona Caster. Two year term, Jean Bohoc and Marcia Steek.

comments powered by Disqus