Wyoming Seminary seniors named Commended Students

Eight Wyoming Seminary seniors have been named Commended Students in the 2016 National Merit Scholarship competition. The students chosen, seated from left, are: Megan Obeid, Pittston; Gabrielle Grossman, Shavertown; Alexandra Zaloga, Moosic; and Courtney Sminkey, Laurel Run. Standing: Irfan Punekar, Mountain Top; Elijah Miller, Shavertown; Kevin Platt, Dallas; and Richard Hughes, Mountain Top.

comments powered by Disqus