Greater Pittston residents honored at Luzerne County Community College

For Sunday Dispatch

NANTICOKE — Luzerne County Community College recently announced the following students have earned recognition for outstanding academic achievement during the spring 2016 semester.

To qualify for the president’s list, a student must earn a 4.0 cumulative grade point average. Students who attain a grade point average between 3.5 and 3.99 are included on the dean’s list, and those with an average between 3.25 and 3.49 are included on the honors list.

Dean’s list

Jason Belack, Pittston; Christopher Bone, Exeter; Rainy Ann Boyle, Pittston; Karlie Brace, Old Forge; Kevin Burns, West Wyoming; Brielle Culp, Pittston; Jaclyn Denardi, Harding; Bailey Eipper, Exeter; Briana Eipper, Exeter; Shawn Fernandes, West Pittston; Elysha Flaim, West Wyoming; Trevor Flores, Pittston; Paul Gestl, Pittston; William Golembeski, Pittston Township; John Hall, Wyoming; Hayden Hernandez, Harding; Nicholas Hromek, West Pittston; Cameron Ianniccari, Avoca; Ann Marie Joyce, Old Forge; Joshua Kaminski, Pittston Township; Anthony Karsko, Wyoming; Christina Keller, Exeter; Katie Kelly, Pittston; Bernard Kurtinitis, Pittston; Brittney Michael, Harding; Tyler Mooney, Dupont; Bria Moore, West Wyoming; Colleen Moyer, Dupont; Johnathan Myrkalo, Pittston; Claire Newhart, West Pittston; Sharon Odell, Old Forge; Robert Ogin, Pittston; Nina Owen, Harding; Olivia Ozack, Dupont; Abigail Rodriguez, Hughestown; Brianna Romiski, Exeter; Nico Rossi, Pittston; Saray Sabatelli, Exeter; Kierstyn Satkowski, Duryea; Heather Segal, Avoca; Kelly Shimko, West Pittston; Jessica Shimonis, Avoca; Frederick Smith, Wyoming; Michael Soricelli, Exeter; Elise Stavish, West Wyoming; Thomas Strunk, Dupont; Christian Tencza, West Wyoming; Justin Thomas, Avoca; Michael Twardowski, Pittston; Anthony Valunas, Old Forge; Robert Vargo, Exeter; James Ziobro, Duryea.

Honors list

Aylin Akbay, Dupont; Elizabeth Bienia, Wyoming; Janice Bohan, Pittston; Amy Boris, Avoca; Matthew Bukevicz, Pittston; Angela Faulkner, Pittston; Carly Filipski, Pittston; Jo-Ann Fimowicz, Wyoming; Matthew Gromelski, Duryea; Lisa Gruszecki, Old Forge; Rishell Howlett, West Pittston; Ian Joseph, Exeter; Nicholas Kaminski, West Wyoming; Stefani Lasher, West Pittston; Hannah Martin, Wyoming; Karen Mattioli, Avoca; Michael Minarik, Wyoming; Brittni Morrell, Avoca; Henry O’hop, Pittston Township; Taya Oliver, Pittston; Amanda Ostrowski, West Pittston; Kevin Peters, Pittston; Caleb Psolka, Avoca; Carmen Randazzo, West Wyoming; Edward Shannon, Avoca; Nicholas Shedlock, West Pittston; Ciara Smith, Dupont; Joshua Somits, Avoca; Hannah Troy, Wyoming; Joseph Whiteduck, Pittston; Brooke Zalinski, Exeter.

President’s list

August Baker, West Pittston; Tekalign Berhe, Wyoming; Jason Berti, West Wyoming; Vito Deluca, West Pittston; David Ecklund, Avoca; Jordan Fritz, Avoca; Andrew Garofalo, West Wyoming; Gabrielle Gashi, Avoca; Erin Hannigan, West Pittston; Margaret Johnson, Exeter; Thomas Kivak, Dupont; Victoria Martinez, Exeter; Lindsay McFarland, Pittston; Robert Robinson, Pittston; Scott Socash, Wyoming; Amanda Tejada, Wyoming; Michael Volak, West Pittston; Ronald Vomero, West Wyoming.

For Sunday Dispatch

Information provided by Luzerne County Community College.

Information provided by Luzerne County Community College.

comments powered by Disqus